NAMASTE Governor AcharyaAward 2020 In Honour of freedom fighters of North East India

To be held on 13th January 2022 through Google Meet (link: https://meet.google.com/ojd-gpob-fnt)

PROGRAMME

Time	Details	Name	Designation
11:00am	Welcome address	Prof. Bhagat Oinam	Concurrent Faculty, Special Centre for the Study of North East India, JNU
11:05am	Remark from the Member, Evaluation Committee	Dr. Usha Mina	Associate Professor, School of Environmental Studies, JNU
11:10am	Presentation on Slides		
11:10am	Introduction of the Veer Shambhudan Phonglo of Assam, and the recipient Ms. Tejaswita Duarah of CSRD, SSS, JNU	Voice Presentation by Sanjay Kumar	
11:15am	Introduction of the Babu Jeebon Roy of Meghalaya, and the recipient Ms. Krishna Hazarika of CL/SLL& CS, JNU	Voice Presentation by Devpriya Sarkar	
11:20am	Introduction of the Jana Neta Hijam Irabot of Manipur, and the recipient Mr. Rajendra Kumar Joshi. SES, JNU.	Voice Presentation by Mibam Nilakanta Singh	
11:25am	Introduction of Shri Daying Ering of Arunanchal Pradesh, and the recipient Ms. Ajanta Das of SAA, JNU.	Voice presentation by ManasPratim Nath	
11:30am	Introduction of the Buddhist Saint Padma Sambhav of Sikkim, and the recipient Ms. Devpriya Sarkar of SCSNEI, JNU	Voice Presentation by Amrit Kaur	
11:35 am	Speech by Guest of Honour	Shri P.B Acharya Ji	Former Governor of Nagaland, Govt. of India
11:45 am	Speech by Chief Guest	Dr. Rajkumar Ranjan Singh Ji	Minister of State for Education & Minister of State for External affairs, Govt. of India
12:20 pm	Speech by the Chair	Prof. M. Jagadesh Kumar	Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, JNU
12:30 pm	Vote of Thanks	Prof. Vinay Kumar Rao	Chairperson, Special Centre for the Study of North East India, JNU